Tag: thriller

Wahala

Wahala Author: Nikki May Genre: Contemporary Fiction Publication Date: January 11, 2022 Publisher: HarperAudio Thank you to libro.fm for providing me with an ALC of this book. I am offering my honest opinion voluntarily. CONTENT WARNING: racism, grief, fatphobic comments, mention of abortion, infidelity, murder An incisive and […]

Reckless Girls

Reckless Girls Author: Rachel Hawkins Genre: Mystery/Thriller Publication Date: January 4, 2022 Publisher: St. Martin’s Press Thank you to NetGalley for providing me with an ARC of this book. I am offering my honest opinion voluntarily. CONTENT WARNING: death of a parent, cancer, blood, gaslighting, drug use, death, […]

Beyond Reach

Beyond Reach Author: Karin Slaughter Genre: Mystery/Thriller Publication Date: July 31, 2007 Publisher: Delacorte Press Series: Grant County #6 CONTENT WARNING: murder, mention of rape, mention of torture, addiction, racism, Neo-Nazi ideology and imagery, gore, mention of suicide, infidelity, homophobia, violence, mention of domestic violence, blood In a […]

Death Du Jour

Death du Jour Author: Kathy Reichs Genre: Mystery Thriller Publication Date: June 1, 1999 Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio Series: Temperance Brennan #2 CONTENT WARNING: death, gore, murder, death of a child, use of an ableist slur, violence, death of an animal Assaulted by the bitter cold of […]

Someone We Know

Someone We Know Author: Shari Lapena Genre: Mystery/Thriller Publication Date: July 30, 2019 Publisher: Pamela Dorman Books CONTENT WARNING: violence, blood, murder, gore, alcohol abuse, mention of abortion, infidelity Maybe you don’t know your neighbors as well as you thought you did… “This is a very difficult letter […]

The Hawthorne School

The Hawthorne School Author: Sylvie Perry Genre: Mystery/Thriller Publication Date: December 7, 2021 Publisher: Dreamscape Media Thank you to NetGalley for providing me with an ALC of this audiobook. I am offering my honest opinion voluntarily. CONTENT WARNING: drugging, addiction, murder, suicide For fans of Riley Sager, The […]

Déjà Dead

Déjà Dead Author: Kathy Reichs Genre: Mystery/Thriller Publication Date: September 2, 1997 Publisher: Pocket Books Series: Temperance Brennan #1 CONTENT WARNING: murder, gore, blood, mutilation, sexual assault, death of an animal (off-page), violence, mention of child abuse (off-page) Rarely has a debut crime novel inspired such widespread excitement. […]

False Witness

False Witness Author: Karin Slaughter Genre: Mystery Thriller Publication Date: July 20, 2021 Publisher: William Morrow  CONTENT WARNING: pedophilia, violence, murder, blood, rape, addiction, molestation, gore, abusive parent, mention of abortion, mention of self-harm, mention of eating disorder, trauma, child abuse, mental illness, alcoholism An ordinary life… Leigh […]