Author Archives

Leah's Books

I'm Leah! The woman behind Leah's Books, a blog where I write book reviews and post other bookish content.

Nocturne

Nocturne Thank you to NetGalley and Del Rey Books for providing me with an ARC of this book in exchange for an honest review. CONTENT WARNING: death of a sibling, death of a parent, grief, blood, murder, violence In this haunting, lyrical fantasy set in 1930s Chicago, a […]

Blood Of The Chosen

Blood of the Chosen Thank you to Orbit and Angela Man for sending me a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review. CONTENT WARNING: violence, gore, blood, murder “Fantasy at its finest.”–Nicholas Eames, on Ashes of the Sun  In the second book of Django Wexler’s epic fantasy […]

Finlay Donovan Jumps The Gun

Finlay Donovan Jumps the Gun Thank you to NetGalley and Minotaur Books for providing me with an ARC of this book in exchange for an honest review. CONTENT WARNING: violence, blood, death, mention of murder, gore, mention of cancer, gun violence Author and single mom Finlay Donovan has […]

Ember Queen

Ember Queen CONTENT WARNING: blood, violence, gore, torture, murder, death of a child, forced drugging, enslavement, mention of rape, medical experimentation, suicide The thrilling conclusion to an epic fantasy about a throne cruelly stolen and a girl who must fight to take it back for her people. Princess […]

Lady Smoke

Lady Smoke CONTENT WARNING: blood, mention of medical experimentation, violence, mention of torture, death, murder, suicide, forced drugging, gore The sequel to the instant New York Times bestseller that was “made for fans of Victoria Aveyard and Sabaa Tahir” ( Bustle ), Lady Smoke is an epic new fantasy about a throne cruelly stolen […]

TTT – My Own Twist

The original prompt for this week is … books I hope Santa brings this year. However, this is a bit of a conundrum for me. First of all, I’m Jewish, so I don’t make lists for Santa. I just pass along my wishes to my family. Second of […]