Category: Book Review

Blood Of The Chosen

Blood of the Chosen Thank you to Orbit and Angela Man for sending me a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review. CONTENT WARNING: violence, gore, blood, murder “Fantasy at its finest.”–Nicholas Eames, on Ashes of the Sun  In the second book of Django Wexler’s epic fantasy […]

Finlay Donovan Jumps The Gun

Finlay Donovan Jumps the Gun Thank you to NetGalley and Minotaur Books for providing me with an ARC of this book in exchange for an honest review. CONTENT WARNING: violence, blood, death, mention of murder, gore, mention of cancer, gun violence Author and single mom Finlay Donovan has […]

Ember Queen

Ember Queen CONTENT WARNING: blood, violence, gore, torture, murder, death of a child, forced drugging, enslavement, mention of rape, medical experimentation, suicide The thrilling conclusion to an epic fantasy about a throne cruelly stolen and a girl who must fight to take it back for her people. Princess […]

Lady Smoke

Lady Smoke CONTENT WARNING: blood, mention of medical experimentation, violence, mention of torture, death, murder, suicide, forced drugging, gore The sequel to the instant New York Times bestseller that was “made for fans of Victoria Aveyard and Sabaa Tahir” ( Bustle ), Lady Smoke is an epic new fantasy about a throne cruelly stolen […]

Eight Nights Of Flirting

Eight Nights of Flirting Thank you to YA Books Central and Razorbill for sending me a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review. You can find my YA Books Central review here. CONTENT WARNING: mention of bullying Shira Barbanel has a plan: This Hanukkah, she’s […]

Against The Currant

Against the Currant: A Spice Isle Bakery Mystery Thank you to NetGalley and St. Martin’s Paperbacks for providing me with an ARC of this book in exchange for an honest review. CONTENT WARNING: mention of past bullying, mention of cancer, murder In Olivia Matthews’s Against the Currant, the first […]

Ashes Of The Sun

Ashes of the Sun Thank you to Orbit and Angela Man for sending me an ARC of this book in exchange for an honest review. CONTENT WARNING: violence, blood, gore, death, grief, terminal illness Long ago, a magical war destroyed an empire, and a new one was built […]

Speechless

Speechless Thank you to NetGalley and the author for providing me with an ARC of this book in exchange for an honest review. CONTENT WARNING: anxiety, ableism, mention of death of a parent, grief, infertility, mention of cancer, mention of child abuse When life’s off-key, go to Malibu. […]

The Fires Of Vengeance

The Fires of Vengeance CONTENT WARNING: murder, violence, grief, blood, gore, massacre, suicide In order to reclaim her throne and save her people, an ousted queen must join forces with a young warrior in the second book of this must-read series by one of the most exciting new […]

The Luminaries

The Luminaries Thank you to YA Books Central and Tor Teen for sending me an ARC of this book in exchange for an honest review. You can see my review at YA Books Central here. CONTENT WARNING: gore, death, blood, bullying, violence Hunt or be hunted. Choose wisely. […]