Wundersmith: The Calling Of Morrigan Crow

Wundersmith: The Calling of Morrigan Crow Author: Jessica Townsend Genre: MG Fantasy Publication Date: February 1, 2019 Publisher: Hachette Audio Series: Nevermoor #2 CONTENT WARNING: bullying, kidnapping, blood Wunder is gathering in Nevermoor … Morrigan Crow may have defeated her deadly curse, passed the dangerous trials and joined […]

The Excalibur Curse

The Excalibur Curse Author: Kiersten White Genre: YA Fantasy Publication Date: December 7, 2021 Publisher: Delacorte Press Series: Camelot Rising #3 Thank you to NetGalley for providing me with an ARC of this book. I am offering my honest opinion voluntarily. CONTENT WARNING: violence, blood, death, mention of […]

Death Du Jour

Death du Jour Author: Kathy Reichs Genre: Mystery Thriller Publication Date: June 1, 1999 Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio Series: Temperance Brennan #2 CONTENT WARNING: death, gore, murder, death of a child, use of an ableist slur, violence, death of an animal Assaulted by the bitter cold of […]

Someone We Know

Someone We Know Author: Shari Lapena Genre: Mystery/Thriller Publication Date: July 30, 2019 Publisher: Pamela Dorman Books CONTENT WARNING: violence, blood, murder, gore, alcohol abuse, mention of abortion, infidelity Maybe you don’t know your neighbors as well as you thought you did… “This is a very difficult letter […]

Cold Brew Corpse

Cold Brew Corpse Author: Tara Lush Genre: Cozy Mystery Publication Date: December 7, 2021 Publisher: Crooked Lane Books Series: A Coffee Lover’s Mystery #2 Thank you to NetGalley for providing me with an ARC of this book. I am offering my honest opinion voluntarily. CONTENT WARNING: murder, violence […]

Cursed

Cursed Author: Thomas Wheeler, Frank Miller (illustrator) Genre: YA Fantasy Publication Date: October 1, 2019 Publisher: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers CONTENT WARNING: religious intolerance, discrimination/prejudice, murder, violence, blood, gore, torture, parental abandonment, alcohol abuse, death of animals Whosoever wields the Sword of Power shall be […]

The Hawthorne School

The Hawthorne School Author: Sylvie Perry Genre: Mystery/Thriller Publication Date: December 7, 2021 Publisher: Dreamscape Media Thank you to NetGalley for providing me with an ALC of this audiobook. I am offering my honest opinion voluntarily. CONTENT WARNING: drugging, addiction, murder, suicide For fans of Riley Sager, The […]